Peugeot 103: DIY Rubber Motor Mounts

I've been experimenting with these for about 2 months now and decided that it's time to share and hopefully get some user feedback. Personally I've experienced approximately a 40% decrease in overall vibration with my 50cc Gila. Handlebar vibration decreased much more, foot peg vibration not as much, but still a very noticeable change. Definitely no plans to return to the stock setup.

Purchase and modification instructions are attached.

Should you decide to give these a try please post your results. The bushings fit the stock engine mounts and most likely fit the mount on the Malossi cases. The white plastic spacer bushings are still used when mounting the motor.

FYI I've only tried these with a 50 kit, but will be running them with a 70cc Malossi very soon.

Re: Peugeot 103: DIY Rubber Motor Mounts

Thanks a bunch. Very good contribution!

I don't get it.

But I'm a dummy

It just wont last for a performance build. The steel boat will mill the brass out in no time then start on the rubber, but before that your motor would be ridiculously floppy and cockeyed. But for a milds stocker It would be great.

I might do this to a stocker bike. Thanks for this.

Here is what happens to a hard steel bolt from performance abuse. That brass would give it up like a prison bitch.

The internal part of the bushing that I drill out is definitely not brass. In fact, it's a pain in the ass to drill and I'm confident that it's strong enough to hold up on any 50cc kit. My Gila and stock cases are heavily ported plus I'm running a clutch pulley.

Don't knock it till you try it ;)

Cheetah is a naysayer.

It's a well known fact.

But you know what they say,

"He who lass lass last lass"

LOL it just looks like brass in the pictures.

Maybe your drill bit was brass.

Thought I was complimenting the Idea.

There still aint no ghosts in that engine Jbot.(edited)

You are a moped conservative.

I'm a moped liberal.