First Time kitting

Almost have enough money to buy the tools and parts for kitting my Newport. Going to rebuild the case before I buy a kit though.

Done research, compiled a checklist of what I'm going to eventually buy(this excludes parts I may have to buy to rebuild the case, haven't been able to take it apart all the way because of the lack of tools lol)

TOOLS

-flyweheel puller

-clutch puller

-bearings/seals

-bearing puller

-impact screwdriver

-torque wrench

-rubber mallet

-piston stop

-circlip pliers

-yama bond

(I think that's everything)

KITS

Actually had a question about this.

Since it's my first time should I go for the 70cc

https://www.treatland.tv/puch-70cc-cylinder-treat-kit-people-p/puch-treat-kit-70cc-head-party.htm

OR the 80cc

https://www.treatland.tv/puch-80cc-metrakit-large-port-kit-p/puch-metrakit-80cc-cylinder-lg.htm

Don't both require case matching? If they do and that's all there is to it (as far as I know that's all there is to it) is the difference in top-end worth the $150 difference?

PARTS

-front sprocket: 19t (I want to avoid as much case grinding as possible)

-rear sprocket: 35t

-either a tecno circuit pipe or a homoet 8p depending on the kit I'm going to wind up getting

- "puch E50 moped super stuffy racer crankshaft"

? Was wondering if a race clutch is necessary

-jets

-45mm reed for the 70cc kit

? No idea what carb I should get.

That's what I got so far in terms of things I'll need and I think that's everything; gonna do some more research though. If there are any points you'd like to make please feel free.

If it's harder than I think it's going to be (which I'm sure it is) I'm willing to put in the work for it honestly. I really wanna get this thing going!

PS

When treatland says “*sorry none today*” how long until they re-stock usually?

IMG_20140406_114709.jpg

Re: First Time kitting