Need help choosing a performance pipe for maxi

So I've decided I want to add some speed to my 78 maxi Newport.... It's tuned perfectly right now and hits mid 30's, but I want to add a pipe (and presumably upjet as well) to add some speed. I can't decide/ I'm not experienced enough to properly choose a pipe. I'm 135 pounds so low end isn't too important... I'd like to spend no more than 100$, does anyone have any suggestions?

Re: Need help choosing a performance pipe for maxi

Downhill Harvey (OFMC) /

I put bullets on all my Puchs, and only $66,

christian boucher /

Overpriced Parts /

If you want low End and all around power

Get a tecno circuit

Those other pipes are good on the top but you have to pedal when you take off

Brent Bublitz /

I ran the techno, that thing rocks. Nice torque on take offs. Worth the money.

https://www.treatland.tv/puch-tecno-circuit-performance-exhaust-pipe-p/puch-tecno-circuit-pipe-pinto.htm

I vote estoril. Only $5 over budget and well worth the tiny bit extra

Overpriced Parts /

Kyle Mahieu Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> I vote estoril. Only $5 over budget and well worth

> the tiny bit extra

Yes but pedals hit chamber

You can bend the peddle arm out just a little. But yes its more effort

lets just make this a thread where we list all the puch pipes.

i'm going to say proma gp.

***VANILLA BLUNDER*** /

i agree with Graham. Proma Circuit!

Why don't you search the wiki. There you might have come across an article about forum etiquette and that would have prevented you from making this shit post. You might have also found this article: http://www.mopedarmy.com/wiki/Puch_Exhausts

Overpriced Parts /

Flagrant - Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> You can bend the peddle arm out just a little.

> But yes its more effort

E50 maxi you have to bend the pedal arm a shit ton

Za50 not as much