Help me plan my first Build!

So I've been doing research and reading the spreadsheet and I think I have a pretty solid plan, but while I've done work on cars and motorcycles before I'm a total moped noob.

So before I spend a bunch of money I figured I'd run this by some of you more experienced guys, let me know what you think...

.:: What I have ::.

Morini M02 (Stamped M01 but it's a 2-spd which I believe make it an M02?)

Dellorto SHA 14.12mm Carb w/ 50 jet

Black Plastic Intake Box with what looks like a Brillo Pad for a filter

14mm intake (stock)

Stock Exhaust

NKG B6ES plug

"Minor Porting" (according to previous owner)

Everything else is stock

Top Speed: ~30mph w/ no low end power

.:: The Goal ::.

~45 mph (I'd be happy at 40) with good low/midrange power

.:: The Plan ::.

65cc Polini Reed Valve kit (already owned)

Dellorto SHA 16.16mm Carb

K&N or other "High Flow" Air Filter

Ev Racing Mamba Exhaust (really big expansion chamber)

NKG B8ES plug (colder)

I know there are other factors involved, like gearing, but right now I'm just concerned with engine function.

Do you think I can hit my goal without porting or milling the head, or should I find someone to do it for me?

Can I upgrade to a 19mm PGHB?

I was planning on getting jets in the 80's range, does that sound right?

Is there anything I'm missing? (that's related to engine function)

Re: Help me plan my first Build!