A55 Exhaust + Upjetting Question

I'm looking to get a Technigas pipe for my 2011 Tomos Sprint everything so far is stock. My main question is which size main jet should i purchase for this pipe? This is my first exhaust purchase for a moped so im not too sure what to expect. Any advice is appreciated.

Re: A55 Exhaust + Upjetting Question

Jonny Appleseed /

Pick up the carb upgrade kit from 1977mopeds + the technigas and you'll be good to go. Comes with the main jet thatll more ten likely work fine for you, an idle jet and an atomizer + high flow filter. Here's the link

You should grab a 22t rear sprocket while you're there. Cheapest speed you can get.

sweet thx bro, as far as exhaust installation is it difficult? I'm a total noob to upgrades

Jonny Appleseed /

Nahh, its literally just like 4 bolts and the exhaust will drop right off. Carbs pretty simple too, just look up how to change a main jet if you don't already know

I don't know how and why you would promote or advertise that kit. It absolutely will not work. If You want problems and never get it dialed in, that is the kit for you. Run a 58 jet and the stock air box. Stock air box has the best flow with the stock carb. If you have to have a free flow air filter use a 60 jet. Use the stock infuser and idle jet. When your motor is warmed up adjust the mixture screw to where it runs best. That should be around 1 1/2 to 1 3/4 turns out, you do the tuning.

Jonny Appleseed /

Marvin Yee Wrote:

-------------------------------------------------------

> I don't know how and why you would promote or

> advertise that kit. It absolutely will not work.

> If You want problems and never get it dialed in,

> that is the kit for.

I've used the kit on multiple occasions on different bikes and it has always worked flawlessly. You've clearly never used it before if you are under the impression that it "absolutely will not work". It was designed to be the ideal upgrade kit for a stock cylinder + performance exhaust.