vespa ciao DR kit

any words of wisdom / advice for a DR 43mm 12 pin vespa kit install?

Re: vespa ciao DR kit

just match the skirt to the top transfers. don't go all the way back. like little scoops taken out of the mating surface. it just wastes case pressure if u go all the way back. ramp the side transfers just enough for a smooth transition. i've been blasting mine for around 2 years w/ various pipes. i run a 69 or 70 jet in my 13 sha w/ opened intake and malossi knockoff airbox. didn't mess w/ the crank at all. i get damn close to 50mph w/ good takeoff with the calibratta. i had an old style malossi too bad and that did 45 w/ crazy wheelie power. polini variator and morini style rear clutch. when i first put it together i ran the stock head with no gaskets, just compound on the base. it was fine. then i got the proper head (dr) and put a base gasket in there when i got the calibratta. i never really put much into timing it, just had the points a little more open w/ the circuit, and a little less open w/ the cali. i think mine gets a little hot if i run it wot for a few miles, but i've never seized it.

needs a little chamfering of the ports, but dr chamfered the rings so that was nice.

is this your first kit?

great kits!

as of right now i have the new rear variator [working thanks to your advice] 13.13 pacco with a 71 jet, drilled out polini air box, 64 cc olympia kit and a proma circut pipe with stock variator, im hitting low 40's

i have never messed with any kit before, always just plug n played with the olympia.

i put the base gasket in place on the cylinder and noticed that theres alot of over hanging metal exposed in the openings of the gasket, since im mildly retarded is that material what needs to be removed?

thanks for all advice