Bosch H2O Aux. Pumps?

Putting together a Peugeot 70cc H2O motor and wanted to see what Model of Bosch water pumps you guys have found to work. What Model of car and year that you are using.

Re: Bosch H2O Aux. Pumps?

Thanks Jake, I was so hoping someone else was going to post what I had already searched for. Wanted to see if anyone else had input into other water pumps that they have used. Not totally set on a Bosch, but they do have the reputation for great parts.

Christophe is the guy to talk to about peugeots and water pumps. Pretty cool guy and he's in california like us.

http://tomahawktuning.wordpress.com/2011/11/18/bumble-bee-the-fast-and-ugly/

Mike Piarowski /

You could just run the polini water pump.

Bosch works well, I had mechanical pump for a bit but the bosch is easier and more versatile in it's mounting location. I've been running the same pump since 2008 or so without any problems with it.

-naz

Thanks you guys. Ordered a Bosch pump, should be here in a few days.

naz- did you have to run a rectifier or will the pump accept AC and DC?

not a Baron Asshole /

I can tell you it moves far too much water and is way larger than it has to be its designed for a water to air intercooler(which i have 2 of on my cars) and something smaller and lighter would be fine, the GPM is easily 10 times too much! for such a small application and thermal necessity.

Pete

Yea the flow is big. They run on DC so you have to rectify

Flow is dependent on setup, the pump will flow based on the pressure drop of the system. If your concerned with to much flow you can use a orifice to increase the pressure drop in the circuit. Same applies to the radiator if you concerned with to much surface area, just increase the pressure drop in the system and the heat rejection will drop.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pressure_drop