Hi flow filter

Polini reeds

Mallosi intake

640' above sea level.

3 balls in vari

3 coil ignition

Stock exhaust

Stock timing

Cannot quite find the perfect mix. Bogging with the hi flow on. Bogging with pantyhose. Lean & running awesome without a filter.

I'm new to peugeot. Any words? Do not have a temp gauge, but I periodically hand check. Im doing a 3 mile trip running lean & its not getting way hot.

Thanks! (edited)

Re: My 103 setup s\ash letdown

I have the same set up with a drilled out 14 sha, and I'm jetted at 64. I cant get her to idle for shit, but if I pedal the shit out of it and hold the gas wide open, I'm off to the races. Its getting pretty hot too. Like 300+ after about a 2 miles of WOT. I have put a 74 in it and it went BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRP. four stoke city. I also am not sure of how to time this bitch...

Have you tried smaller jets with the various filters? I presume you have flat reeds. I don't run a filter on most of my peds but they are of a higher tune. Typically with a mild exhaust you will have to be way off on the jetting to sieze it. As much as I abhor all the dust going into my engines they tune much better w/o filters

pantyhose is pretty restrictive really. you just gotta jet for your filter if you want a filter. You might have luck running with a modified airbox, it can make tuning a lot simpler and can actually be helpful performance-wise

Jimbo Grand Daddy /

Shave the lip in the exhaust port and take the baffle out of your exhaust. I'm at 250 ft above sea level and with that type of setup only needed a 68 jet.

† CH∆D † /

Its a TSE exhaust. A plumbers dream, pretty bendy. Dont know if its restricted. Ill research the exhaust port idea.

Been crazy four stroking with filter on. I have an old magnum airbox I may try to mod up.

Thanks, & feel free to keep this up & discuss more!

just adding the stock puch cigar airbox, no filter, changed airflow enough to four stroke for me, hitting 380f without it.