How well is your kitted bike running?

Phil N. [MMP] /

How long have you been running your kit without any problems? ie. seizing, broken shit, and rebuilding the MFer

Re: How well is your kitted bike running?

I ran my old kitted A3 motor for well over 1000miles. With no issues except for the ignition coil in stator going out, threw in a 94 12V points system and I was running in no time.

1 stripped exhaust stud on my Puch Polini in the past year and a half.

I have been running this Airsal kit for two years and it thrashes on my E50. Upgraded to the PHBG and that created some problems as of late, but I think I am close to having it dialed in...

puch metra 65 = no problem for 2 years and 2 rallies, some piston wear!

puch k-star = no problem yet, about 6 months

v1 polini = no problems 2 years and 2 rallies, some piston wear!

morini 65 gila = no problems yet, only a few months!!

puch polini = seized and destroyed in like 5 miles, i think the intake bolts were too tight and warped the cylinder!! and I broke the skirt when prying open, dohh!! 260 down the drain!!

Phil N. [MMP] /

IRE has been having shit luck with kits lately. I exploded a piston on a 70cc K-Star after having the "death rattle". Tore the engine down and everything else looked good. Bushing on my crank caused the seize. I guess what you don't replace in the inital build comes back to haunt you.

for about 2,000 miles, Daily rider, Don't drive a car.

80 ups magnum

70cc k-star kit

19mm phbg

treats cdi(last 300 or so miles)

boss pipe

e-50

broke it in with pensoil crude for the first 500 miles

now running saber 50:1

50mph bike also. with good low end. 16 40 gearing.

running strong for 8 months.

metrakit 65cc, 14mm bing, tecno bullet: ran for two years/500 miles, no problems