Re: how many times have u seized?

did the bell shred while riding or while crashing.

I've only seized Heather's bike. Like blew the fuck out of it.

the bell shreaded while riding thats why he went down, in a corner too.

once; I did not notice I tore a hole in the bing high flow filter rubber when I was putting it on, so it leaned out when i was pushing for 50 downhill (after going up it) with my airsal barely broken in. It skidded a few feet and broke loose, but the ring got stuck in the piston, and no compression to start. had to pedal home, got good excercise that night. I broke the ring trying to get it out, cleaned up the hone and ring groove, and a new ring fixed it, but it made me a little paranoid about my jetting for a while lol.

Damn that sounds like it was intense. I'm really curious as to how/what made it shred though?

caesar salad? I'll have the salad. zing!

once. the ever-illusive av7 62malossi kit. i destroyed a beautiful thing.

I am fairly new to small engine 2 strokes. The smallest ever worked on is a suzuki jr 50 oil injected for the kiddies. Me a motorcycle mechanic for 7+ years professionally and still on the side. That said, I have never siezed any bike I have ever rode. I have seen a lot though due to lack of oil or excessivly lean running conditions. Lots of rings fused to pistons, even seen a hole burned through a piston from running too lean. Bottom line run premix only, know what your premix ratio is for sure! and stop if your cylinder is glowing freakin red. Your jetting is probably off, or an air leak if all else covered. I ran 40:1 on my 125 and my 250. I've got friends that run 50:1 with no problems. I got 40:1 in my cobra now but I'm still in the first start up and tune phase.

Never siezed a moped before, but I did soft sieze a vw bug once....bad oil cooler seal....

derbeez ryderz /