Re: Sachs G3 Tuning

nerdzilla No mo Peds no mo /

i think theres a derbi zen pipe thats 'relatively' similar in look to the stock. but ive only seen the matte black finish. im sure theres a chrome out there.

ps. i still want your side covers! or anyones for that matter. they only got one side @handybikes.... :(

Nerdy, i'll sell 'em for 250$ shipped. :)

Let me see if i can get something straight. I'm not an expert here, but could this be true? Ok with a mildy dirty air filter i was hitting 28, with no filter or box on, i was hitting 30, is it possible that i could go faster with a clean filter + box than without either...It seems to me from reading that you have to have a good balance of air and fuel or else you're screwed. My previous thought was that with the least amount of restrictions you would get the most power, but that's probably wrong.

From my experience bings don't like being fliterless, and with fliter and box off you might have been at the threshold of "too lean". PLus it is probably running lean just from the temps

hmm, next time I run it, i'll grab one of those green foam lawn mower filters and stuff it in the box and run it to see what happens. I might be more happy with the performance this spring when temps get up. I'll still probably build one of your contraptions though, crackstar, that is unless you want to send me one :) I wish i had a machine shop in my living room.

Also, ifn you can find one of these, it would imrpove your speed. I am trying to buy like maybe three of them and sell the other two. I reckin that way the shipping cost wont be so bad. The only place I have been able to find them is on Nazi-bay, but if I could somehow get ahold of like a U.S. dealer or even go straight to the source and talk to Giannelli straight up, I bet a good deal could be had. I haven't heard much on thr reviews for this pipe, but its got to be better than stock.