Any thoughts on pulling a bike trailer?

i know that this isnt really performance, but i didnt get much of a reply on gf.

as most may know, im going on a long trip and just had the idea to use a pull behind bike trailer for storage. any ideas on this? i know that safety is an issue, and im looking into that as we speak. just need some ideas. thanks

Re: Any thoughts on pulling a bike trailer?

mark from our branch has one he pulls his dog in it...

can you see if you can get me a pic of the rig and the attaching bracket? thanks!

shoot it to my email.

Charles Cole (OFMC) /

I have been pulling a trailer, with ALL my gardening equipment/lawn care, for several years. I wouldn't hesitate to go on a long trip with one. Actually, I 've got 2 trailers. The one I just mentioned & a small one, converted from one of those 3 wheel kiddie pusher things, with the front wheel removed. I've got to admit, since I started riding mopeds, over 10 years ago, I hardly ever use a car, even if I have to haul stuff around. The only exception is if I have to get lumber or something like that. I just LOVE mopeds.

Charles Cole (OFMC) /

I'll have to post some pics in the next few days.

A fellow by the name of Paul up here pulled one with his Qt to Alaska and back. A tool universal joint makes a good tow joint

Man I want a trailer that I can use to tow a ped with another ped.

quick-connect training wheels with a quick-connect tow hitch...

What about suspension?

I'm pretty fearless about doing 40 on my bike (I wil lamely try to pull out my motorcycle insurance policy and liscence endorsement).

Point being, I have a CycleTote aluminum trailer for my mountain bike. I've checked on the tires, and they can handle 40 safely.

But what about suspension? Is this an issue?

Some states require you to register a trailer, for even a ped...

Garodney Gentzel Motor City Riots /