more lowend, V1 sebring w/ zen pipe

so im in the process of tuning a sebring with the minarelli v1... picked up a zen pipe from treatshq. Lots of great midrange, top end increased a bit and low end increased a little... still very slow off the start and only starts to climb well around 10 mph till about 32-35.. then slowly increased to about 38-40 depending on weather temp.

I can feel that the ped just wants to keep climbing and plug chops show im running slightly rich...

I have a 14 SHA on it, all stock besides the pipe.

A bit confused about what to do... Pretty sure I should switch to a PHBG carb, more tuning options all across the power band.. but its a lot of cash and i want to get it right first. Not going to attach a kit to this moped.

Not really looking to change the sprockets - but I guess I can.

Any help offered is appreciated.. im new to tuning mopeds and am slowly learning the phsyics of it.

Picked up a garelli w/ 20mm pbhg, 70cc polini, homeo6p and slapped on a malossi horn air filter... been tuning that and gaining experience.

But thats about all the experience I have so far.. making sure that i dont seize with that kit :/

The sebring is my everyday runner though, super reliable, starts on the first pedal, amazing with gas (and a huge tank) and just trying to get more umph on the start...

Re: more lowend, V1 sebring w/ zen pipe

Perfekt Timing Angel /

Gearing fo' sho'. What do you have on there now?

They are fairly heavy bikes. You could try opening the intake and exhaust ports..I have not seen the Zen pipe headers up close, so I'm just guessing that it would need to be matched to the cylinder.

38 is pretty good for that bike with only a new exhaust and upjetting. With the gearing, you will have to experiment as you will either lose top end, or lose bottom end depending on what you're going for.

Perfekt Timing Angel /

Um, I'm not sure how mopedarmy.com got stuck in my name....hopefully this fixes it.