Kreidler mp-19

I am new to modifying. gotta start somewhere. Wondering if anyone has any good suggestions for my kreidler. I'm not looking for a TON of speed, i would like to go 40. Whats the fastest way to get there? What exhaust do you recommend? I saw something about using a rubber tube to cut and modify the intake....does this have any negative effects?

Not much on Kreidlers on here....I never did like anything easy.

If you know a friend with a modified Kreidler, give me contacts...anything...

Re: Kreidler mp-19

I was the guy who posted about the intake. I also got my buddy a puch proma circuit exhaust. They're cheap, and you can weld your current header right onto the new exhaust. A pipe will do a whole lot for you right away. email me for pics. sliceofbread@gmail.com

You think I will need to upjet just from changing the pipe? I'm obviously having trouble finding ANY parts for this damn thing....anyone know anything about drilling or boring the jet?

get a Puch or a Moby...easy to find parts for and you will do more riding than searching for parts.

You can get a tomos two peice bi-turbo and weld the original header to the new baffle. I'm not sure if you need to up jet or what not since mine was having flooding problems due to a worn out engine (previous owner ran it into the ground) and had to down jet. The jets are just regular bing jets like from Treats or 1977mopeds. Since the carb is a bing you can probably get a bigger one easily just make sure to get the right model. I know of a guy who just put the pipe on and upjetted and his bike goes 37 then someone else did the same thing but added a 17mm carb and their bike is in the 40's. There isn't a whole lot of options but you can make your bike reasonable peppy and the get up and go is awesome. My bike tops out at about 30 but like I said, it's been beaten to hell and back.

1217185119_0000000000000.jpg

ahh this was helpful, thanks!