Metrakit,Athena or Polini

I'M SO CONFUSED. Which one would you choose?? 65 to 70cc?

Re: Metrakit,Athena or Polini

If you are a newbie...which you obviously are.

Get the Metrakit. Very reliable cast iron kit and when tuned can output some very good performance. Tons of people doing 50 on these kits.

Although before you kit make sure you got all the necessary components to go with it. (pipe, carb, etc).

Thanks for the newb.I'm no stranger to high performance.I've been building 180-220hp air cooled VW's for about 15 years.This 2 stroke thing is throwing me a curve though.The reason i ask about the different kits is I've been told the Metra is hard to get parts for. ie:piston,rings,etc. Went to Myrons today and he sugested the Polini.Money is not an issue.I HAVE THE NEED FOR SPEED.Hell, even my lawn mower burns C-12!!!!What I'd like to do is go to some local ped events and check out some other rides.I live in Corona, about 20 miles East of OC. (CA) Peace.

well in that case get the polini. They are a bit more finicky...but are definitely the fastest out of those 3. They also have a ton of spare pistons/rings around in case you need it.

You are lucky you live on the West Coast. Thats where its at. Hit up some of the local gangs over there to show you whatsup :]

I didn't mean anything derogatory by saying Newbie. My bad if that offended you.

if it's for a puch, polini definitely.

No offense taken I thought it was funny. You gotta start somewhere. I'm trying to find who or where some of the clubs are.Thanks for all the info. :)>

) Cupermcnewbster ( /

polini is #1 no doubt. Finicky and delicate, they put out gobs of power and can actually be quite reliable if tuned properly. Too bad they cost as much as they do now.

Hey man, Lets Ride!!! I also live in corona and picked up a Sachs couple months ago. Got it going strong. Ive been looking for people to ride with, Since Myrons only has about a ride a month. Lemme know!! danielnguyen2012@hotmail.com