What jet do i need? Puch/Biturbo

Its a 2hp single speed Maxi Sport, all stock with a 14/Bing. The only upgrade will be the Biturbo. I know about the plug chops but was hoping I might find some one who could help me skip that step. Any help would be appreciated. I’m preparing myself for all of the nasty emails calling me lazy, but I figured that’s what forums like this are for. Thanks for any help you might offer.

Re: What jet do i need? Puch/Biturbo

I'm fairly new to this but I've been learning a lot about the jetting. Its very crucial to make your ped run good. There's no real right answer. I would start with the 64 which I think is stock for the 14 and see how it runs. Basically just through the pipe on and see how it runs. You can adjust the needle for richer or leaner. lean down/rich up. You really might not have to do much with just a pipe.

First time I got a pipe, carb, high airflow, i was under the impression you really need to up jet high. I put in a 70-72 and it ended up being too rich. Then I put the needle all the way down and its pretty good, maybe a little rich. I would say somewhere between 64 and 72 max. Also check for airleaks. Sometimes your ped will run funny and you may think its the jet but bings are notorious for airleaks, Thanks harold for pointing that out!! I'm battling with one right now!! i can't get that fucker to seal. to check for airleak just run and spray carb cleaner at the intake. If it dies out, you have an airleak.

id say a 68.

I say no jet at all. Better safe than sorry, and no jet is definitely the biggest you can get.