1982 Honda Urban Express Battery Lost Charge?

Hi All.

First time post. First of all I have learned plenty via this forum from just reading. For instance from this forum alone, I learned to and completed on my 82 Honda Urban Express NU50:

- Replaced and repaired petcock.

- properly cleaned gas tank. rusted inside.

- replaced all new bulbs for all lights

- treated all rust on frame and wheel cover

- ordered numerous parts to be replaced accurately and fixed

- and the ultimate guide was the link to the manual (printed out right away)

So thanks to the members. But I’m not up and running just yet.

with being “quarantined” — this has been my fun and nightly project to get it back up and running while the fam is asleep.

Ok. The problem, one of them, currently is I purchased a Yuasa YUAM22LC1 YB2.5L-C-1 Battery and sulfuric acid. Unfortunately, it didn’t come with the tubes to connect for fill up and I was little worrisome to do it being that I’m a newbie to this sort of thing. My local body shop filled it up and charged it.

I hooked it up and all was nearly good. The right taillight not blinking and not turning on. So I fiddled with it and replaced bulb. Still not turning on. Tried to see if wiring was loose. I did this all with the battery on. Say an hour or so with it on. I realized the bulbs of the running lights had dimmed and front left tailight wouldn’t even go on.

My best guess is that I just need to charge it again?

If that is the case that it just needs another charge, would this battery charger do the trick:

NOCO GENIUS1, 1-Amp Fully-Automatic Smart Charger, 6V And 12V Battery Charger, Battery Maintainer, And Battery Desulfator With Temperature Compensation

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07W46BX31/

Mind you, the the left tailight never went on, so that question remains beyond the charge issue. Why would that tailight not turn on? Most likely the wiring connection? What should I look at it?

Thanks all.

Chris