Needed help...Motobecane Mobylette

I'm a newbie and just pick up this moped from yesterday. How can I tell the year and exactly model so I can order parts for this beauty. Not sure the seat is original long or should be single!

- Carburetor

- All cables

- Drive belt

- Rotor chain (left side)

- Sprocket (rear right side

- Gas tank side panels

- Petcock etc....

Greatly appreciated with all the helps.

20200805_095404.jpg
20200805_095332.jpg
20200805_094808.jpg

Re: Needed help...Motobecane Mobylette

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

The year is stamped on the VIN tag and the model is 50V. The “speed rating” is also stamped on the VIN tag. It’s either gonna be 1,2 or 3, or A,B or C. These digits indicate the speed of the bike. If it says “2” or “B” it’s a 25 mph model. If it’s anything other than that, it’s either a 20 or 30 mph model. Someone else can decode the other digits. (edited)

Looked like 50V & 25 miles on VIN tag. I cant find the year. I went on Treatland try to find the parts but I was lost & confused due to many items for the parts.

20200805_094918.jpg
20200805_094925.jpg
20200805_094905.jpg

I barely found the year of 1997. ...the cables rubbed & worn out the Vin tab.

Myron's Moped website has a lot of Moby info. Doubt it is a 1997 ped, probably 1987 or 1977

Here's what's important, it's a 6v 50v, with an av7 motor. Easier electrical system than the later with that one side positive ground bs.

'77 or older 50v. Seat could have been a single or a different long one, that one is not stock, but it will do fine.

It's a 77' (or earlier), it has the zender diode. The seat is from a later 81'+ 50v "L" model (nice seat). Be ready to rebuild the bottom end (bearings/seals) and do a lot of ignition work. Save yourself some headache by putting a Delorto (14.12 matches a stock motor well). (edited)

Sorry..I checked again on hard to see VIN tag ...it's 1977 V50 25mph. Great thanks for all your helps and suggestion.