1991 Tomos A35 Bullet problems

Brandon Rudd /

Hey guys,

So, I'm very new to mopeds and especially working on them. I bought a 1991 Tomos a couple weeks ago and I'm having some problems with it.

My main problem is that most of the time it has a difficult job getting into second gear (not all of the time though). Also, sometimes when I start from a complete stop, it takes forever to get it up to a decent speed. Any thoughts?

Sorry I'm such a novice. I may not even understand some of the responses. Thanks for the help anyways!

20190727_130220.jpg

Re: 1991 Tomos A35 Bullet problems

Brandon Rudd /

There is also a slow leak of gas/oil....

♣Slew Foot♣ /