??? Tomos help

Okay guys got my 2010 Sprint running again, the kill switch working, horn working, taillight/brake light...But now the headlight won't work unless grounded (obviously), but when I ground it, it kills the engine as well?!?!??! I am a NEWB make fun of me but I appreciate all the help and tips, you guys are my only Moped friends :) and any suggestions would be appreciated.(edited)

Re: ??? Tomos help

kevin Smellaflange /

wiki...get a wiring diagram for your model...a good soldering iron & flux & solder...

and put the sherlock hemlock eye on the inside of your headlight bucket...

it's probably got someones ''elec. tape'' all over it.

Sadly this particular bike has been simplified slightly, and rewired by the previous owner.

kevin Smellaflange /

then everything i said is more important...

research the correct way to wire it & see if you can't make some logical sense of the newly acquired mess.

if u already had it started..then @ least u know it runs.

take phone pics to get to where u need to be if u try something that doesn't work out..

do all of these things to understand your bike better...then & only then is it really your bike.

kevin Smellaflange /

make sure u aren't your bikes worst enemy , by screwing w/it.

maintenance & modding it are left for people who know what will work or have more than 1 ride & can just take the other bike if they can't keep their hands off their new one, or always have to fiddle w/something.

if it runs, maintain it properly & leave it alone.

Yeah, I have learned a GREAT deal from everyone here and from researching. I really feel like I have a crossed wire somewhere in the headlight that's causing this issue.

I totally agree!! :-) I don't mess with things that are working fine :) The last thing I want to do is cause myself a problem lol!

kevin Smellaflange /

do u have a good set of tools?

Yes sir :-)