Sachs Prima G3 Shocks Conundrum

Hey folks,

I'm working through my Sachs rebuild, (videoing the whole way, watch out for a youtube link someday.) And I've got an issue.

So the shocks that I took off the moped measure to 370mm. Which seems super long, but it's what they are and my ruler didn't stretch.

Am I going to be okay with treat's 350mm shocks? Or should I throw out for their surefire ego-boosting 350-370s? The price difference is 90$ and there aren't any reviews of the 350mm ones. Thought the hive mind might have opinions. Want to get these ordered asap.

I'm also open to other options if you guys have suppliers that aren't as easily found on the interweb. I'm new to mopeds and none of my friends understand.

Links to the speculative shocks.

Cheaper 350s:

https://www.treatland.tv/black-adjustable-shocks-350mm-p/350mm-black-shocks-puch350.htm

Expensiver 350-370s:

https://www.treatland.tv/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=super-awesome-shocks-360GII&CartID=16

Re: Sachs Prima G3 Shocks Conundrum

See if you can find the specs on the original Sachs G3 shocks length. Someone may have put longer ones on there.

Andrew Squiggman /

> Don Ohio Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> See if you can find the specs on the original Sachs G3 shocks length.

> Someone may have put longer ones on there.

Good one Don! LOL!

You guys know way more than I do, but they look original.

I don’t really want to lose any height in the back, but I’m having trouble with the selection of shocks I’m finding. The originals would be fine if I could get them looking okay. One of them is pretty beat up, got laid down hard at some point I guess. Probably beyond my ability to fix.

You should just fully disassemble them amd clean them up of your preference is to retain the same look. Another neat trick is to turn the blemished shock around so the messed up part is on the inside where no one can see.