What gives? Jetting? Timing? AV10 VIDEO!!!

Ok...so this AV10, 47mm Eurocylindro, 19mm PHBG clone, malossi 2 petals reeds, doppler pipe, treats CDI party with a JOG 90 CDI box and the little red ignition coil treats sells with an NGK 5k resistor cap and an NGK B7HS.....swapped gas out to 32:1 redline...i started playing with jetting today...just the main...the clone jet is unmarked, but was about an 82 or so....I redrilled to about an 84, and then about an 90 or so...I've never had a carb run so bad...like not even close. I looked over the spread sheet...I'm seeing 84 to 106 or so on AV10's and I suppose it seems the Dopplers are jetted a bit higher, but damn...it hardly runs under any load. Well...it starts right up and idles really rich, which I'll deal with later. I ordered a flywheel puller to check timing or pull the CDI and throw my points on it....

Does this sound like ultra lean jetting or a carb flow issue...or timing? or? opinions please...this is literally the farthest a carb has even been from being even remotely close. Check it out and thanks in advance.

Re: What gives? Jetting? Timing? AV10 VIDEO!!!

Adam Pereira /

Actually about a 95 main in there...just ran it again...it really feels like a misfire at rpm above like 2500 or so....I dunno...I will keep at it...flywheel puller should be here in a day or so.

thanks.

Totally normal JBOT /

Timing i bet. Maybe the cdi.... Or cdi setup...

With points bikes you can use the horn to see if youre losing spark.

Does it work the same with cdi?

Do you have a spark tester you can run inline?

Ed - Dead Possums /

video is private

Adam Pereira /

Video is fixed now...sorry about that....

JBOT....i have a "spark tester"..ha.. Or Hmmm....flywheel puller on the way to confirm good or bad timing setting....I have another CDI box...a JOG 50 racing box I could try as well.....I'll keep thinking on this one.

thanks!! (edited)

Could be timing or the clone or the ambiguous jet resizing

Adam Pereira /