Vespa

Hello mopdepeople. I just bought my self a vespa, but there are some problems with it and alot of questions. Would you like to visit this site and answer my questions there or read it there and answer her? I say thanks now so i dont have to do that 10mil times later.

My site: link text break>

Here is a picture of it:

Vespa

Question 1. I'm sure there used to be a piece of plastic there that held the cables in place against the fender.

Question 2. I'm guessing those are your brakes. There should be a cable attached to them that runs to your handlebars.

Question3. Looks like a clutch lever but I'm no Vespa expert. On most mopeds, you pedal and then pull up on the clutch lever to engage the engine. When the engine starts, you let go of the clutch and never touch it again. There should be a cable that goes from the lever to the engine somewhere.

This might be helpful:

http://www.mopedriders.org/article_view.php?faq=2&fldAuto=50

Re: Vespa

ok:D Now i know abit more.. thanks.. but on Q.2 it isn't the brake thing cause thats a few cm under that again..

Isn't there any one who can help me out more? I need all the help as I can get.. I must have my baby runing you know=P

1) A little rubber thingy needs to go in those three holes. It makes sure that the cables don't scrape off your paint from the fender.

2) The plastic knob can be used to put the "transmission" in neutral. This way you can use your ped as a bicycle. Also easy to use when the engine is broken and you need to walk home, makes walking with it a tad lighter.

3) That's the decompression handle. In the cilindre head, there is a little valve which shorts the compression chamber to the exhaust. Is there to make starting a little easier. Usually you pull the handle, use the pedals until the clutch engages, and release it then. Can also be used to turn the moped off.

grz Thijs