Batavus issues- please help

Ok, so I got my 78 Bat Regency and I get her running, starts up nice, smooth idle, etc. Except that I cant get her to go more than 5mph with my fat ass riding. Now, the carb is clean, the compression is good, and I've run it without the pipe on and its no better, but I was getting a weak spark with a brand new plug. So, I brought it to Austin Mopeds, run by Beamer of the Hells Bombshells chapter and they replaced the ignition points but she still runs like ass and now theyre telling me I need a new or remagnetized flywheel. Here is a portion of the email they sent me:

"The flywheel needs replacement because it's demagnetized. The magneto doesn't create enough power to charge the coils properly. The magnetic field of the spinning flywheel is what creates the continuous power for the bike to run properly."

Does this sound right? I'm brand new to this, but I thought that if the lights worked fine (which they do) then its a pretty good bet the flywheel is probably working ok. Maybe not. Any help, advice or guidance here would be very much appreciated. Also, if this flywheel diagnosis rings true, I'd love any tips on changing out the flywheel- What kind of puller I want, etc. etc. etc.- I'm very eager to get this baby running around. Thanks so much everyone.

Re: Batavus issues- please help

i have never seen a batavus before, and you make a very good point about the headlight. you need a flywheel puller, and if you had another batavus that would be the ultimate solution to diagnose this problem. and you're not fat.

thanks for telling me Im not fat, ed- you sure know how to make a guy feel pretty. Do you know if the regular Bosch puller that everyone talks about will work? I know sometimes the Batavi are kinda tempremental about standard-size stuff. Anyone else have any suggestions for this stuff?

Jason Luther /