1987 Motomarina Raven

Ok I just purchased this 1987 Motomarina Raven today for 75.00. It is a non-runner. But I am trying everything to get it running again. It has gas, compression, but no spark. It has a brand new coil on it. I have posted some pictures for you guys so you know what i mean. There are three gray wires also not grounded but i don't know what they are for. So could you guys help me that now motomaina's better than I do. Also could you tell me a little info on this bike and the motor since i am new to this brand.

Thanks,

Cory Mohr

Re: 1987 Motomarina Raven

1119229481_87_motomarina_001.jpg

1119229504_87_motomarina_002.jpg

1119229534_87_motomarina_003.jpg

1119229561_87_motomarina_004.jpg

1119229588_87_motomarina_005.jpg

1119229614_87_motomarina_006.jpg

See Ya Moped Army /

I believe those grey wires need to be grounded. It should have a Minarelli V1 motor on it. The V1 is one of the most bulletproof moped motors out there. My Raven does a cool 37 mph totally stock.

should all three of those wires be grounded on one bolt or on three diferent bolts....if you could please take a picture of your wiring on your moped and then I ca compare. But all my lights and horn work...but i sill don't get spark to the engine.

bump

See Ya Moped Army /

Ground all of them to the one of the bolts that holds the coil to the frame.

ok i will try that, thanks.

Dave Peterson /

Have you checked the points?

Cory,