Need Puch 3 Shoe Clutch

Edward Edwards /

I need a 3 shoe 1st speed clutch for a 2 speed '84 Puch A.D. I've been e-mailing MWH for the last 5 months with no responce. I need your help in finding one, thanks

Re: Need Puch 3 Shoe Clutch

James Foster /

I believe http://www.50cc.nl has a 3 shoe clutch, although I'm not sure if it would work on a two speed. Did you try putting a subject on you're e-mails to MWH? If not then the e-mails you send go to his deleted folder and are probably never read.

JF

Dan Danner /

sportsbay.com $44.95

did yu try posting this at mopedguru.com

should be quicker.

Don't do the Sportsbay thing! I have had bad exp. with them! They are so high on prices, and it takes forever for your junk to come! I spent over $100 on 2 Sava MC2 tires! Damned ripoff!

Ben Van Zoest /

Are you looking for this item?

1105379111_clutch_puch_maxi.jpg

Edward Edwards /

YES!!!!

The 1-speed clutch, reagradless of 2 or 3 pads, is NOT compatible with the 2 speed crank.

yeah the previously pictured clutch won't work on a 2 speed,

i think your looking for one like in my attachment,

i would maybe try handy bikes, i don't deal with 2 speeds much, but i do know that the parts for them are harder to come by than the single speed engines,

1105411079_za50_1st2nd.jpg

Edward Edwards /

The clutch I need is the one that Bernard had in his attachment, also the clutch has a smooth bore that goes on the shaft not a geared one. Bernard if you have one or know where I can buy one please send me an e-mail. thanks

Ben Van Zoest /

I do not know any source in the US, I have seen them on a Holland website that's why I have the photo. More likely you have a one speed machine like mine. I will try to find a source.

Ben Van Zoest /

BTW. what is wrong with the clutch? They virtual are indestructible. The dogs can get out of adjustment causing rattling in idle. Your inquiry was for a one speed clutch on a two speed engine what gives???

Edward Edwards /