Custom Spokes and Wheels

My local buddies told me I should come over here to offer my wares for your pleasures. I have been lacing up wheels since 1995, and recently built a spoke rolling machine for custom length spokes. I have built up a few wheels for locals from MidMoPeds and IRE (pics being gathered). Now I can offer any length you want from 15 gauge to 12 gauge. I can also get many sizes of 11ga spoke for a very low price.

Each spoke is high quality stainless steel, made by Sapim. Average prices are $1 each spoke/ nipple pair. Nipples are genuine nickle plated brass Sapim Polyax (best we have used).

12ga spokes are 2.6mm diameter, and are used on the vast majority of moped wheels. 11ga spokes are 2.9mm diameter, and are generally used on some rear wheels and heavy mopeds.

With a few measurements of your hub and rim, or the length of your old spokes we can get you lined up! Measuring a spoke is easy, just hook it over a ruler and see how long it is from the bend to the end.

Don't feel comfy doing this stuff yourself? I can lace up the wheel for you for $55 per wheel or $85 for a set. Compare that to a motorcycle shop, you will pay about twice as much (if they don't shun you out of the shop).

We can help build up lightweight wheels for your race ped, some nice and shiny wheels for your everyday cruiser, or just about anything you need. Hit me up with questions or needs that you have. I love making wheels come true!

Re: Custom Spokes and Wheels

I love making wheels come true! clever

Well, I do! Sounds kinda cheesy after reading it again, huh? When I get bored I lace up wheels. I guess that is what happens when I have 20 bikes and I want them all to be blk blk wheels

Sweet, where are u located? If i provide the hubs can you make me new wheels? If so i would like a quote. Shoot me an email.