1987derbi variant sport

i have a derbi variant sport 1987. it is so much fun to ride! i'm very new to moped's, but i love them! anyway. the spark plug hole stripped out, so my brother drilled it out, and put a heli-coil in, but that stripped out too! so i need a new cylinder head. where do i get one? and if i absolutely can't get one... i don't have the money to have it tig welded in, then drilled and tapped by a machine shop. so if i can't get a head, then i'll sell it. please help! i don't want to sell it, but i have only 100 bucks to buy a head for it.

Re: 1987derbi variant sport

Pretty much the same bolt pattern as puch and tomos. so dont sweat it, if you cant find a derbi head, there are plenty of the others to go round.

How ever if you want to sell that bike, let me know.

serious? saweet! thanks so much! do i just check ebay? anyway. i'm going to california october 7th. for 2 years, and i can't take it with. i hate to let it sit for 2 years, and gum up the carburetor... i honestly have no idea what its worth. i'll put up pictures. its kinda rough. but it use to run like a champ! :) and hopefully it will again. soon. also, is that the stock exhaust? that expansion pipe looks huge for a 49cc!

i just bought a cylinder head for a puch free spirit! $24.99. it looks like it will fit! the heat fins even look similarly shaped! now just 1-6 business days :) anyone want to buy it?

You are really quite excitable arnt you? Ever come up with a picture? Do you have the ability to put it on a pallet and take it to a shipper?

I have a derbi head I could have sold you. It has the decomp valve. It might be hard to start the bike without one.

yeah, i could pallet it. how much does shipping on something like that cost? and my old one had a decomp valve but i never had it hooked up. it started way easy.

1251655609_dscn0144.jpg