OHIO- New guy looking for a Ped

I'm a college student at Ohio State and I'm also in Air Force ROTC. I'm looking for someone selling a moped for a couple hundred. I like working on small engines and I have some help if I need it. I need a ped to ride around campus to save me from driving my car everywhere and wasting unneccesary amounts of gas. Thank in advance for all your help.

Re: OHIO- New guy looking for a Ped

Take a look at craigslist. Thats usually where you'll find the best deals. Sometimes on eBay too.

I have a Bianchi for sale right by Olentangy Commons. I'm asking $700, which sounds like a lot, but it's worth it. Holla.

Go Bucks.

1217449167_tank.jpg

hey thanks for responding man. I'm actually looking for something a little cheaper. Like a fixer upper project to work on. I really appreciate your response.

i have a 75' road runner (motobecane rigid) that need's work .. i won't be in ohio until the 16th tho.. lmk i'll sell it cheap!

Is it complete? How much do you want for it? I'm very interested. Where are you now?

Do you have any pictures?

no pics atm as the bike is in ohio, and im in newyork.. as far as i know all it needed to run was a decompression lever and cables, but am not sure. i think it also has a non moby seat on it (not sure what brand) , but like i said i'm willing to sell it cheap, and if your still looking by the time i get back into ohio you can come by and check it out.

yeah, actually i just found a pic of it and it need's more than i thought, would probly be better as a parts bike.. but idk maybe it could be restored...

there was a tomos for $50 on columbus cl

I saw that but I am kind of weary becuase it has a rebuilt engine and transmission. I'm third on the guy's list.

bump

handybikes on 5th has a couple used bikes. you would spend a little more than $200 though ya know.

yeah I've realized that I want something reliable. How much are we talking for the bikes at handibikes?

uhhhhhhhhhh i dunno go there and ask BJ