Garelli Supersport XL for sale

Up for sale is a 1980 Garelli Super Sport XL Moped. The moped does not run and is in poor shape. This would be a great bike for parts or for someone who would like to restore it. Asking $100.00 OBO. My knowledge of this moped is minimal, but I will try my best to answer all questions accurately.

1208995795_pict1305.jpg

Re: Garelli Supersport XL for sale

hdo know if the engine turns over and if so have you ckecked for compression or spark?

thanks,

Alex

Where is the bike located? Will you ship the bike? Does it have mag wheels?

Timmy Southpark /

dude i saw a bike at peables ohio just like that one the other day for sale... crazy world huh?

heheehee

I am a moped rookie. The guy I bought it from said the compression is good, but couldn't get a spark. I bought a Tomos Silver Bullet that I like better and need to get rid of the Garelli. My wife thinks I'm a dork for even getting one, but I am wary of motorcycles and figured I would start small. I have it listed on ebay, Item #200218774875 if you want to see better photos. I'm sorry I can't help out any more than that. Thanks Mike

Dayton, Ohio. I can't ship it. No Mag Wheels. Sorry, I guess I struck out here.

I'm in Dayton. Yes. Very crazy world. My wife thinks I'm a nerd for wanting to ride mopeds instead of motorcycles. Maybe I'm the one who's crazy.

Thanks for laughing at me. You sound like my wife. I am a moped rookie. I bought this one with hopes of fixing it up and I bought a Tomos Silver Bullet that I like better and need to get rid of the Garelli. My wife thinks I'm a dork for even getting one, but I am wary of motorcycles and figured I would start small. I have it listed on ebay, Item #200218774875 if you want to see better photos. I'm sorry I can't help out any more than that. Thanks Mike

þλ†Я¡¢k §¡§ΩИ /

would you ship out just the motor?

Cupermatt o /

Would you be willing to part this out and ship the frame, swingarm, tank, forks, and seat for the right price?