Foxi 1978 GT? and Mkelly?

Anyone know about these peds? I am just now looking to get into the moped market and a complete newb when it comes to peds. Preferrably I want a puch or tomos but for the past few weeks I haven't been able to find any in my area. However a 1978 foxi ped just popped up on the craig's list of my area and I am wondering how they compare to the other two mopeds I mentioned. I am going to check out the foxi tomorrow morning, and after I see it i can give this topic more info about it, but right now I was just wondering if i could get some general info about it. Reliablity, part availability, maintanince, stuff like that. They guy who is selling it said it runs fine and there aren't any problems with it.

BTW Mkelly if you read this, the guy in redwood city hasnt sold that 1980 puch maxi with the speed kit and missing starter cable. I was thinking about obtaining it myself but got finals to worry about now and have no idea where to get a new starter cable and how to attach it. You are from Santa Cruz maybe you could help me out?

Re: Foxi 1978 GT? and Mkelly?

the foxi gt is one hell of a beautiful ped. generally they only go like 25 and in top condition push 29. it is a sachs engine which is not super hard to find parts for but it sure aint puch or tomos.

they are one of the most beautiful step through bikes available in the US though and ride very very comfortably.

picked up a 77 last month

hadn't ran in years

cleaned the carb

cleaned the points

and fired right up

great bike

i love my foxy and if the one ur talking about is indeed the model that is amazingly hot get it! that aside sachs have a clutch issue that can be bothersome however it doesnt make the bike unridable, also i know 4 a fact that bike will do almost 40 on the stock cylinder (porting, 14mm bing, biturbo), sachs are good in my book.

Maitland Of the Loin /

Hey Alex, he told me he sold that thing, what a lying bastard.