Looking for a Motobecane cylinder and piston

anyone have a Motobecane cylinder and piston available?

Thanks.

Shawn

Re: Looking for a Motobecane cylinder and piston

Which engine? and year?

It's for a 1970 Motobecane 50V

I have 2 to offer

a stock cylinder (stamped AA) and piston in good shape includes 1 ring

$25 plus UPS

Also a NOS Autisa 50cc kit with piston and rings. This has been riden about a half mile. it turns out the engine I attached it to hard a bad main bearing (very noisey)

so I decided not to use it

So I will sell the whole thing (engine with bad main bearing, autisa kit, magnetto and flywheel)

$65 plus UPS

Hi Dan,

thanks for the offer. I'll take the cylinder and piston and the ring (so that I know which rings to get), although I'll pass on the engine. I'm a bit of an amateur and need to know if you're only referring to the cylinder head or the complete (two parts, cylinder and cylinder head) cylinder? Let me know because I can live without the top part (head?) and need the other (bigger piece) part.

While you're shipping, do you also have front break pads (my drum measures 80mm),a condenser, a decompression cable, those rubber covers for the front shocks and a rear break cable? If you have any of these items for sale let me know and the adjusted price.

Also, I'm in Montreal. Shouldn't be a problem, just declare the package as "used moped parts" and give them like a $20 value.

Paypal okay.

Thanks again.

Shawn

Do you also have that bearing that goes between the connecting rod and the piston?

I can use the autisia kit. I have a 1979 traveler with a bad piston. Why not replace the whole thing. E-mail me, I will be out of country for about a week but want it

Maitland Of the Loin /

Hey Dan, Im also interested in the autisa kit. I can send some cash your way and you can ship it with the exhaust we are trading for

yo dan, i'll buy that autisa kit!

I am first offering this to mkelly because we allready have a trade in progress