Re: I have a serious question for the moped community.

Yeah, that's why I'm trying to figure out where I want to go. I feel like if I go back, it would just be me taking steps backward. It's weird having my parents and brother kind of entertaining the fact of me going back, and them being supportive about it. I mean people move on and shit, but with everything that went on there and here, I don't know because I think I'll just be tossing myself back into somewhere that I don't need to be. Kind of hard to make a decision on somewhere when you haven't been a lot of places, I've been thinking about places here in NC, but there's still having no knowledge of anywhere like Raleigh, or Charlotte. Where it seems cool and there's people riding. I guess going back to Richmond would be like sticking your hand in the fire again after you've been burned, and you made the dumbass choice knowing damn well what was going to happen. (edited)

Brandon,

When I was a volunteer firefighter, there were a couple times that I spoke with people after their uninsured house just burned down with everything in it.

They were probably slightly in shock and maybe not fully processing the situation.

However, the general attitude was that of a sober gratitude; to be alive, safe, and with their family.

I don’t wish that on anyone, but I can appreciate how that experience forces someone to re-evaluate their priorities and start from scratch.

Things are things and status is fickle. But life is precious.

There are probably rich, famous people laying on their death bed right now that would give everything to trade places with you. You, and your life, are of great worth. Even when things seem to be not so good.