G3 could stand to be faster, any ideas?

So I got this seized g3 from this dude. I got it unstuck and got a new set of controls/cables for it, accept the horn. Even after repeated carb cleaning it four stroked at about 26, so I bought a black rubber/metal mesh perf filter for a maxi from treats and made it work. Now it does about 29-32 on flats. I have searched fairly long for parts to get me a little more speed, but I can't seem to find anything short of a larger kit. No pipes, nothing "easy". I don't need everything to be easy, but I don't want to kit it. I think I am going to port this one, or maybe pay someone to do it while I watch them, as 505 1d's aren't exactly a dime a dozen and I am not an expert at porting. Any other ideas/parts anyone knows about?

Re: G3 could stand to be faster, any ideas?

weld up a pipe, do some carb tuning with different jets, and gear it differently

seansquidfuckthepolice /

KIT THAT SHIT dont be a pussy athena kit it, 6p, youll be rippin, thats what i did, and it ripped its way straight into impound...

Word on the street is those kits are all kinds of good shit but yer clutch will explode and we all know how hard it is to peddle a g3 with the bars where they are.

I'm not sure that kit is widely available, sean.

Welding an expansion chamber to your stock header would be a good start. They are widely available from many fine moped retailers.

Yeah, the only thing about that is I would want to find another stock pipe, or just a header I guess to start out with, as if something went awry I wouldn't want to go without riding it until a sub could be found. Is it true that g3's have differewnt pipes than other sachs with similar engines?

I have a G3

it's kitted with the Athena 80cc and I use this Simonini pipe.... it fits and sounds great and clears the pedals...... got it at Treats....

Not sure how much it would help a stock setup... go for a kit!