What should I pay for this Motobecane 50V?

I'm probably going to pick this guy up, but I have no experience with Motobecanes. I have dealt almost exclusively with Puchs before. I know this is a 50V, but I don't know what it is missing, or if there is anything I should realize before buying. Can anyone help me out in identifying any problems that can been seen from these photos? What is a good price for this? Is this a good model? Thanks!

Re: What should I pay for this Motobecane 50V?

its missing the side covers, the air box, and the plugs out of it.. buy it if it turns over!!

***Vanilla Thunder*** /

the only problem with this bike that i can see is that its not leaning on MY car.

its the 20 mph cylinder, so it will take some work to get some speed out of it. nothing too hard though. totally worth it for the right price. if it turns over buy it. mobys are fun.

Probably worth a hundo. Pedal chain tensioner looks hosed up. I wouldn't mess with the Gurtner carb, just drop a Dellorto on there. Plug looks like it's been out of the bike for a while.

It'be be nice to take off the flywheel cover and see what it looks like on the electronics side. The non-mechanical parts of the bike look pretty good.

The exhaust nut is gone too. need new pipe and crush washer too.

$100 or less would be good

Id be pretty wary if i was you regarding that if your a puch guy.

Thats a real pretty bike, but id have a real good look over it before i brought it home, and id always be thinking that its a 20mph version...

Whats the tank look like inside?

Id take that head off and peer into that cylinder before any money got exchanged, but that might be a good way to get the bike for super cheap if its all fucked up in there, then toss a dif motor on there.

its pretty, and its a 12volt ( i like that alot ) but its a fixer.

im gonna take all the shit for this comment - but dragging a motorbecane out of a shed and trying to get it going is different then a maxi..