Tomos Streetmate mods

Alright kids, being new to this forum I may have posted in the wrong spot so bear with me. I've got a 2006 Tomos Streetmate with 3000+ miles. I've been riding for about 2 years. I've finally started to make some upgrades and I have a few questions. First of all I've got the unipod air filter, Technigas exhaust as well as a carb kit.

I just ordered some drag bars and am planning on ordering some new grips today. I'm curious how difficult it'll be to switch everything out from the old bar to the new. I don't need to adjust cables they'll be fine at their current length. But as far as the throttle side is concerned I'm worried it'll end up being a pain in the arse to swap the right side out. I've got plenty of experiance with anything mechanically inclined but I'd like some input regarding the swap in general.

I'm also getting a 70cc Airsal Kit and most likely a big daddy torque sprocket. The guys at Steves Mopeds have been a huge help and my main supplier of parts. I'm topping out at around 37mph now. With the kit I'm sure I'll gain more speed but with the sprocket I'll lose some and gain the torque I need to get around the hills here and maybe even pop some wicked wheelies. Enough of the rambling, let the post wars begin.

Re: Tomos Streetmate mods

yo not to be a dick or anything but there is a performance tuning area on the website.

oh and welcome to the site, I've only been here about a month myself.

Granted my post isn't completely performance mod related, but I'll bump it over there

Your question was: "I’ve finally started to make some upgrades and I have a few questions. First of all I’ve got the unipod air filter, Technigas exhaust as well as a carb kit. "

so yes, i was completely performance tuning related

General Jackson /

he was asking about the handle bar switch out, not the performance part.

if you start a sentence with "yo not to be a dick or anything" you are being a dick, even though you put in a disclaimer.