OT Snowboarding

yo guys this is for all my fellow snowboarder (maybe skiers if your not asian and your cool) Ive been boarding for 13 years and have owned 1 helmet and that was for like 2 years.

If you board what helmet do you use. (not a full face from your moped)

Also what boards do you have? i just bought a fleetwood ride, its orgasmic to ride

Re: OT Snowboarding

Tha FishSticks /

ive ridden the east and west coasts, and loved every minute of it. but unfortunately i dont live were i can do it regularly.

i have a bern baker helmet

it has i removable knitt liner

it also works well as a moped helmet

i am rocking the k2 select (149cm)

not enough in the nose for my liking

OT Snowboarding

I have a Forum Star it's the bee's knees! Buut i'm thinking it's time for an upgrade, but pending I go pro, I doubt I'll have the cash to do that any time soon. I have a Bern helmet that I never wear. I guess i can wakeboard in it too... that's cool cuz I don't wakeboard :/

I'm moving to Cholera-do this summer so hopefully I'll finally get to see real mountains. Not just, you know, Allegan Co. Michigan.

) Cupermcnewbster ( /

I have a gyro encore and a bright neon green red (the burton brand) helmet, not sure the model. The Red is super light and really quite comfortable.

I work at Rei, and have sold numerous helmets to skiers and snowboarders, and I recommend trying on as many as possible. Like a bike/motorcycle helmet, they all fit differently, as everyone has a different shaped head.

Tyler Jacobson /

skate banana

snowboarding is for all the cool kids, skiing is for everyone else. thats why i ski.

yea bullshit stereotypes..

i skied for 5 years ive snowboarded for 14 i dont care either way

up at the slopes they call me "the scorpion"...

(imagine high-speed faceplants, with board coming up from behind to hit me in the back of the head.)

no helmet

but i ride the rome headroom... that board is so f*ckin flexible

and i have 390 binding

im in love with my setup