1980 peugeot 102 sp

I'm new to the moped scene (this is my first restoration), and I'm having a bit of a hard time getting the ball rolling. I have had some problems locating a manual for my Peugeot 102 sp. I have located an abundance of material on the 103, but no specifically speaking to my model. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Re: 1980 peugeot 102 sp

I'm in the same boat as you, as most parts seem to be for a 103 due to the way the engine is mounted on the 103.

why do you need a manual? it will only tell you about how to care for your moped, or at the most how to fix common problems.

get the ball rolling by taking everything apart, and having at least $300 set aside for the project. otherwise it will never get done... trust me, i dont know how many people i have come across with a moped in pieces that never got finished.

take lots of pictures before you start and as you go of anything that looks even remotely complicated, cause a few months down the road you dont know what you will remember.

get with a good group that is into mopeds and they will have a couple of peugeot people who will be able to help you with stuff in person.

good luck! any other specific questions?

Well schematics and few other specs are nice to have.

I don't know where to get a 102 manual. Been lookin for one. I am not able to find that extra gas cap I had. I may look again today.

I need reminded about this kinda thing!

whats the difference between the 102 and 103 anyway

Excellent photoshop job. The checkered pattern of your pants gives it away. Peace, jerry.

102=slow 103=fast simple

I think the 103 has a variator. I used to have a 102. A long long time ago. Bought it new, to replace a POS Angel that broke in half (I weighed around 170 at the time). If it is not rusty or smashed up, consider yourself lucky to have it. Of all the Peugeots and Mobys that were sold here in the '70s, they seem to be almost impossible to find in decent shape now. Peace, Jerry.