Mornin folks :)

Not too sure if intor threads are taboo here or not, but here goes:P

CartelKustoms is my tag, and ima noob here. Used to own a sweet little PA50 with 18" bars, hand fab'd exhaust and all the non-functional parts removed - until the 'ped got removed itself by some asshole while I was sleeping.

Now I'm looking at getting a Cimbatta City Bike (looks like a 78 according to the pics here) and I'm going to try chopping that one too. Any advice before I go dish out on it? It looks to be pretty clean, and I have seen it run.

Cheers :)

Re: Mornin folks :)

§ćŗάτçλmªřċ • /

welcome.

i think you mean Cimatti (isn't cimbatta like a bread or something?)... seems like you already know what you're doing, so if it's clean and runs you're already well on your way.

~marc

If its clean.. why change the mofo.. If it aint broke dont fix it.

hmmm better off buying a CHOPPER motorcycle.

look for 'outrageous conduct' on the internet.. that's a chopped up cimatti citybike, built by one of the best in the biz, west coast Ben.

Yeah, I meant Cimatti - damn I musta been drinkin...

I have seen pics of that 'ped in the gallery here - pretty sweet, but not exactly what I was thinking for mine. I dig the flat black, and that will be going on my bike, but I plan on building most of mine long and low.

1st order of business (after picking the damn thing up first :P) will be stripping off the front fender, and cutting the seat post part of the frame down as low as I can get it (about even with the top of the tank.) New seat will be going on it, might be something handmade, might be store bought, but it will definitely be low.