Re: pay less for gas

What people don't realize is that farmers need to use fuel to grow crops. If the fuel prices go too high, there won't be food because the farmers can't pay for fuel.

Edward Richardson /

I was just reading an newspaper article from 1922 about this professor type that had come up with this burner that used super heated steam and oil to produce a claimed super fuel. The article cited experts that doubted such a fuel could replace coal as the known oil reserves were calculated to only be able to last for the next 30 years and the increased use of petroleum would drive the cost up as to be unaffordable.

Yeah, I used to work in it, on it and around it. Refineries are the worse(t?) and the rigs can be oily smelling, but sewage? They may need to check the Porta-Potty.

I don't doubt you, they can be funky. But, my parents had a well across the street from their house that never smelled bad.

why dont we run shit off methane?

they did it on mythbusters quite simply with a lawn mower.

Truckers are in the same situation. If they can't get fuel, the stores will be empty. But I don't think it will come to that, things will just be more expensive. I just want to get rid of all these huge gas wasting vehicles for now, that would help a lot. Not only would we be using a lot less gas, but the streets would be a lot safer. Peace. Jerry.

i miss having a tiny car. ive owned 3 cars that exceeded 50pmg in the last 15 years, and i hate that i can't have one anymore.

someday i will again, but sadly not for at least 10+ years.

yeah, I imagine not all crude is the same either

LOL and strap my 3 small kids where?

Europe's fuel prices have been higher than this for years, they just happen to have a great rail system. I'm sure we could get our system up to snuff in a couple years if we put an honest effort into it. Just imagine how sweet it would be to have clean-burning coal steam engines!