Newb....

As a Newb I will standforth and tell you that I am Chris or troll as my family calls me. I live in Elkhart, Indiana....not far from Callahans as a matter of fact.

I am 36, an 11 year vet of the U.S. Army and current persona non gratis in the world. A Gulf War vet and former mechanic on anything that rolls, but mainly the M1 tank and the HMMMV, or hummer.

I have owned six honda scoots overthe years, and two Puchs way back in the early 80's.....nothing in the last ten years.

BUT I am looking into rebuilding an 88 tomos, so i will be posting questions quite often for tech support.

If anyone has experience in the customizing area. I have an idea for a custom i would talk over at Callahans.

I look froward to meeting as many of you as possible and to rallies in the future.........

Re: Newb....

call devin at motion left mopeds in elkhart

toe fur threadkiller /

gimme a call. i love callahan's and mopeds. and one of our fellow motion lefters just landed a job at callahans.

maybe we can has coffee soon?

by the way, there's a whole branch of us here in elkhart. and by whole branch, i mean like five people that go bowling.

aw, newbs :]

greetings, if you served in the armed forces I find you to be a persona most grata! I respect your service, our country does as well f the libs, they could not hold thier views if it was not for people serving in the military! god bless you sir! that said if you can work on tanks and humvees mopeds should be easy for you and you will have a blast riding them.

Thank you all for the welcoming. I got the Tomos, looks good but dirty....expected. It looks like new pretty much, some surface rust but it has all the tags and stickers still.......but not for long. It's the metallic blue vomit color, gonna be camo green after I get the 'gine spinning.