The more I ride, the more I want to ride

What a great weekend here. Not a big tally for you hard-core riders, but I rode 50 miles and smiled the whole way. JUST a little more than 1/2 gallon used. Park on the sidewalk, chain it up, do errands, go places. Mopeds are glorious and I shall ride them forever =D

Re: The more I ride, the more I want to ride

Aman to that!

Yep wrenched and rode most of today.

good man. im with you.

Do the 7,500 mile trip and you'll want to ride the 10,000 mile trip.

I'm still new to the mopeding myself, but I'm always in the mood to ride. Like all the time, I can't even explain it. And I actually kind of like when it breaks down and I have to tinker with it, it's all part of the fun.

Glad this site exists so we can all revel in our grand dorkiness together.

Yeah I can't even express my thanks to the creators of Moped Army. I probably couldn't have done it without this site.

Very well said all. Considering a ride from S. STL City to W. County where I work just to have a fun morning and save $6 / day in absurdly priced gas. Still working out the route, about 20 mi. each way. Some say, "you're nuts". My response, "that's a foregone conclusion". ;-)

Ride with pride and love the haters. Say it loud, I'm a dork and I'm proud. Get your hands dirty and learn stuff. The whole experience rocks, as does this site.