What crank for puch with 70cc arisal or athena

Tess Zacharias /

What would be a good crank for a 70cc arisal or Athena on a puch e50? A stuffed or a unstuffed crank? I wanted to use a unstuffed but im not sure I’m new at this I been on this page for days looking for info reading everything

Re: What crank for puch with 70cc arisal or athena

Two different animals right there. Go Athena for sure. Unstuffed race crank is great either way you go tho.

stuffed crank will be better for either of those kits. the transfers on both the airsal piston port kit and the athena kits (piston port or reed kit) are much larger then stock and will enjoy a mild case match like #2 shown in your previous post and a stuffed. crank.

BUT if you want an easy kitted setup, skip both of those and just go with the 44mm airsal kit. much smaller transfers, good power, can rev to 10k with a shorter pipe (for when you want to really test your skills!) and runs just fine on an unstuffed crank without a case match at all. it gets my little maxi to 45mph at 16x45 gearing and is honestly pretty fun to ride!

Tess Zacharias /

That’s a good idea thank you. What carb would you use will that kit cause i think that’s what I’m going to do

15mm bing, #1 grandpa intake and the stock airbox have been my setup of choice

Tess Zacharias /

Man I just sold my stock bing. I’ll buy another I guess. I hate when that happens. Thanks for all you help.

I love this page

> Tess Zacharias wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> Man I just sold my stock bing. I’ll buy another I guess. I hate when

> that happens. Thanks for all you help.

>

> I love this page

get a brand new genuine 15mm bing, no clones or used carbs and you’ll be on your way to having a blast in no time!

Tess Zacharias /

Ok cool thanks a lot I can’t wait to get this thing going

I love a good 15 or 16 Sha they are super easy.

Tess Zacharias /

Ill have to check them out for my stock maxi

> LSLB RXb wrote: