Cheap mopeds?

Is it still possible to find cheap mopeds? In Denver metro they seem to be over $1000 for anything on CL.

Re: Cheap mopeds?

Where I’m at everything has moved over to Facebook marketplace. Cheap mopeds still come up but sell quick. The bikes for over 1k have all been sitting for sale for weeks.

Kelikaku קוטין /

> Mark P wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> ... possible to find cheap mopeds? In Denver metro they seem to be over $1000 ...

I'm new to mopeds? But I can say this, my first moped I paid quite a bit for but I bought it from a moped shop. With a warranty and a mechanic to rely on. I could have gotten another one at half the price on Craigslist but, as far as being any guarantee that it works, how much repairs needed, I wouldn't have had that.

So Craigslist was more expensive but also less expensive. Here's a surprise for you. A lot of mopeds are listed under bicycles or other categories that really you wouldn't apply to a two wheeled, motorized vehicle.

I had some very good luck doing a search for 49cc, 50cc, moped itself. And these listings did not come up under the motorcycle/moped category.

See what happens when you try it?

The supply of “yet to be uncovered” cheap mopeds has dried up in most parts of the country. Fifteen years ago, there was virtually an endless supply of cheap, unrestored mopeds.

yea its just takes more time, the cheap busted ones appear. We all spend lots of time perousing and without urgency so waiting a month and being first to see a $100 tomos when it pops up is manageable. I also sell stuff chep, maybe try buy/sell, if someone wanted my bike for 400 bucks i'd sell it. also also dos ships bikes and often even shipped you can get under a grand, when theyve gt some listed.

There are still tons of cheap mopeds in the midwest, through it requires a little more patience to get one than a decade ago. Many get snapped up by flippers and relisted after a quick powerwash for $1000+