Re: Small rant about moped clubs

I've always been mostly a lone wolf no club type. I do belong to two clubs. A vintage Vespa club and a Model T club. I don't even own a Model T, but met several club members at a local car show. They were so impressed by my interest and passion for these vehicles they let me join anyway. I have been an auto mechanic for 40 years, and it was/is a blast being able to work on and drive these things. They are as basic as it gets. 100% mechanical. Same for vintage Vespas. Also, members of these clubs tend to be my age (62) or older. I am too old to fit into most clubs mostly made up of teenagers.

I have always had a love for mopeds, I got my first one at age 16. I love their simplicity and mechanicalness. Same goes for vintage motorcycles. Some of the antics of Moped Army branch members kind of rub me the wrong way, but they are doing their thing, and I don't see anything wrong with that. Freedom is what life is all about, IMO.

Oh, and being rich or having a job doesn't make you special either. I've had a job all my adult life, up until last year, when I retired. But it was nothing special. Just a way to make a living. I've never had any desire to be rich. Most rich people tend to be miserable.

It's really that I like the old label on Motul's 10W40 Transoil expert, the new label kind of sucks. I love that oil and have ran it in about every moped I've had. Even their 2t oils are great, might get their 800 off-road again when I finally get the chance to get rid of the Saber. Not that I'm hating on Saber either. I know that now I have my Jammer on, it says to use a certain oil, but fuck that I stand beside Motul's products just because I've used them for years and have not one complaint about them.

Tri-ped Dave O.D.B. /

I would not have anything to do with any club that would have someone like me as a member.

> Tri-ped Dave O.D.B. wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------