Moped-Less Gang Obtains Moped & Seeks More

My one of our members believes she's found a 1979 motobecane in her price range (ie free) & Im curious about everyone's thoughts about these two pictured ... there's 15 of us in the "gang" so we're looking at all our options. Also Jackerz said he might have a lead & Dylan is waiting on parts for 2 other mopeds.

My husband & I have been saving up to buy a house for 5 years & we finally accepted we can't afford shit here ... the more we save, the more cost goes up ... & we aren't willing to move because my folks are old enough that they're pretty fragile & we possess their greatest source of joy since we raise their only grandchildren. Anyway, I m pretty sure I can convince him to let me borrow against what we've saved ... I don't want to go crazy but I think I could do $750ish without feeling irresponsible to a degree that would keep me awake at night.

Hoping for thoughts on these two listings...these are replies I got about these bikes when I asked what's up with them.

From Pink Puch:

"Hi, sorry for the delayed reply. It's available. Nothing wrong with it, but, I mentioned in the ad it's been mostly sitting for around 7 months. So there's a chance the carb needs to be cleaned. I don't know a ton about mopeds either but I've been told that's not a big deal at all, just easier to handle if you were someone who's done that kind of thing before. Or maybe it could be done at a shop even? Anyway, if you're interested we can definitely make a time for you to see it. Feel free to text." - Elsa

From Yamaha: