Need an engine

So I have an early 80s Grycner trike and ive been neglecting it for few months now. I got it without an engine or drivetrain. I was thinking of turning it back into a 2 wheeler and I was wondering if anyone had any ideas on what engine I should put in it and what sprocket I guess? For the back. I'm new to mopeds so I don't know what's good and what to stay away from or what's reliable or cheap. Any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

20190714_103746.jpg

Re: Need an engine

I forgot to add I want to be able to reach 50-60mph

♣Slew Foot♣ /

2 Hellboy with that attitude you'll shoot your eye out firstly what kind of engine was meant to go on it and secondly how much do you weigh and how many Hills are there where you live I mean you could technically make a dragster out of a whole bunch of chainsaws if you know what you're doing

Charles McCusker /

> Irving Cobian Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> I forgot to add I want to be able to reach 50-60mph

that seems brave.

♣Slew Foot♣ /

What is your price range I mean anything could be done look at Batman he's the only superhero without any powers but money

Do NOT try for those speeds on that, engine it up with whatever, enjoy puttering around, or sell it, and buy something more suited to high performance, Puch/Tomos/Honda.

+1 to honda !!! variated engines ftw

if you get a hobbit engine and subframe, all you'll nee to do is weld some engine mounts up and the rear subframe has shock mounts for suspension that would go to the rear of your frame

i also have a V1 that i'd sell for $100, no spark but comes with a whole new stator

GL !

> Charles McCusker Wrote:

> > Irving Cobian Wrote:

>

> > -------------------------------------------------------

>

> > I forgot to add I want to be able to reach 50-60mph

>

> that seems brave.

VERY

put a mower deck on it

> Potr zebie Wrote:

> put a mower deck on it