Oakland, Berkeley ?

Hi All! any ped riders from Oakland/Berkeley up for a weekend group ride?-Jim

Re: Oakland, Berkeley ?

minutemade /

*wishes he still lived in oakland*..

bumping this ancient post back up.. or maybe that's not how this forum works?

i live in Oakland near Mills and am wondering if any riders meet up anywhere to talk shop and stuff. I have a 78 puch maxi that I'm wrenching on, and as I've found in the VW world, it's good to have others to bounce ideas off of sometimes. the wiki has been really helpful so far and i'm able to get over to 1977 mopeds at lunch time some days when i'm working in the city to ask stupid questions and buy parts I need. I just don't see as many mopeds on my side of the Bay as I do around SF and am wondering if they're out there..

ps, i'm a noob here, so please go easy on me. :)

I have some friends trying to get mopeds to start riding out in oakland, but seeing as how they know nothing about mopeds. It could take a while.

no groms no blasters /

hostin' it

1225301314_bakery.jpg

no groms no blasters /

POSTIN' IT

no groms no blasters /

ok, I used the exclamation points the right way. I don't know what happened there.

haha.. just glad Dellums finally ordered an independent investigation today into the murder of that journalist.

here are some of the mopeds that caught my eye out at lunch over the last few months.. was hoping there were more over my way. these belong to anyone on here?

http://www.biosfear.com/archives/2008/08/puchs-on-poles.html

concordghetto.com /

Hi Rob,

I'm in Concord and are into mopeds and VW's. I'm down to ride.

hmmm .... maybe you should plan some kind of ride for the East Bay and invite us all over??!!

that's what i was thinking.. at least wouldn't mind setting up some sort of monthly meetup somewhere on this side of the Bay.