Amstar Nostalgia 49cc

So I just got a 2018 Amstar Nostalgia 49cc moped. I noticed Amstar is a sister company to “Zongshen”. Also this moped is a Honda ss50 clone with a horizontal 4 stroke engine. It’s currently restricted at 30-35 mph

I’m new to 4 strokes and was wondering if anyone had info for me to “Derestrict or improve” my performance via, carburetor, exhaust, gearing (front or rear sprocket)

I just need some advice as to what parts to buy. If anyone has recommendations on what would fit and give me peak performance thanks

0713C304-41F1-44A2-9E5D-E87F1EBC849A.jpeg
4640FD99-375D-4748-91A4-1632C4DCA342.jpeg

Re: Amstar Nostalgia 49cc

kevin Smellaflange /

35-45 mph is typical for honda, small front sprockets.

this clone is a carb restricted small valves etc...

the good news is, you prolly can stuff any honda in there.

honda mods are in abundance.

check for similarities.

stuff a 17 tooth front sprocket on it.

DUUUUDDDDEEEEEE! That bike is sick. I have been test driving them and love those bikes. However, been scared to pull the trigger. Found one that needs some work on CL for 600 bucks...wondering if it is worth it.

Thanks buddy I figured it was at the carb, and probably exhaust. I just never seen “in person” any other 4 stroke tbh. thanks for the advice I’m totally gonna be researching these Honda parts then

Brad William /

wow nostalgia.

That Honda Photoed is exactly the bike my neighbor taught my brother and I to ride in the factory parking lot down the street one summer day about 1971.

A friend picked one of these up and it got me thinking aboot performance upgrades.

Dirty30 Dillon /

What a whack-ass intake.

Is this thing 6v or 12v?

The Honda is good for 50mph if you find one.

Brad William /

I just realized this picture was taken about 20 miles from my home.(edited)