Just Saying Hello As I’m A Newbie

Paul Archibald /

Hi, I just bought a Puch Condor 111 and am looking to get as much information as I can about it so I can register it here in UK. There was no documentation with it but I know it was for the model years 1986/7. 5901526 is the frame number, does anyone know how I can identify this as 1986 or 1987?

Re: Just Saying Hello As I’m A Newbie

Bruce Zapper /

Pictures would help!

Paul Archibald /
F6E5BFD8-023A-4D7B-835D-076F8C3ADC35.png

Here’s a photo

Paul Archibald /
348CC8FE-B6D7-40E8-9A75-1D2A320EB8D9.png

And the other side.

Bruce Zapper /

I don't about where you are but where I am that would have to be registered as a motorcycle! Do you know the motor size? Looks nice!

Bruce Zapper /

Do the pedals do anything or are just dummy pedals?

Bruce Zapper /

By the way hello!

You can just choose what year it was made, the registration office has no way of checking it.

> Paul Archibald Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> And the other side.

Might be of interest to you.

https://www.retrotrials.com/1987-shootout-derbi-fds-50--motor-hispania-fda--puch-condor-iii-rieju-rv-50-iii-test2.html

Jesus that’s gorgeous. Nice score.

Bruce, these are 50cc shifty bikes with functional pedals, making them mopeds and allowing younger folk to legally ride in Europe. Here in the states they would be registered as motorcycles in most places due to the fact that they are manual shift.

There’s no vin plate with a year stamped in anywhere? Seems strange.

omg sex on a stick. beautiful....

> Chris Squid Wrote:

> There’s no vin plate with a year stamped in anywhere? Seems strange.

I don't think I've ever seen a Puch with the year stamped on the plate.

There is always room for it but it's always left blank. (Baujahr is the year of manufacture)

(edited)

Interesting! I’ve never seen one here without the year stamped on the plate. They probably needed the year notes for export information, I’d guess.